Wale

Booking Agent Says Wale Has Touring Power


(AllHipHop News) Rapper Wale may be the #1 rapper in the country with the release of his chart topping album Ambition, but the rapper is also proving to be a major draw at venues around the country.

The rapper has sold out venues in Philadelphia, New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, Boston and his hometown of Washington, DC.

“Wale has a passionate fan base and has proven to be one of the strongest young touring acts in Hip-Hop,” Jesse Kirshbaum of the Nue Agency told AllHipHop.com in a statement.

“We have sold out New York his last eight consecutive headlining, hard-ticket plays, each time excelling in venue size and capacity,” Kirshbaum continued. “The Los Angeles show at House of Blues sold out more than two weeks in advance.”

Wale has 18 dates remaining on the “Ambition Tour,” with stops slated in San Francisco, Portland, Miami and other major markets, including a sold out date Houston, Texas tonight (November 10).

Wale’s Ambition is #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums Chart and #1 on the Hip-Hop/Rap Charts.

Check out the remaining dates below:

Thurs, Nov 10:
Houston, TX – House of Blues

Fri, Nov 11:
New Orleans, LA – House of Blues

Sat, Nov 12:
Austin, TX – La Zona Rosa

Tues, Nov 15:
Los Angeles, CA – House of Blues

Thurs, Nov 17:
San Diego, CA – Fluxx

Fri, Nov 18:
Tempe, AZ – The Clubhouse

Sun, Nov 20:
Santa Ana, CA – Yost Theater

Tues, Nov 22:
San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine

Weds, Nov 23:
Sacramento, CA – Sunrise Events Center

Fri, Nov 25:
Seattle, WA – Nemo’s

Sat, Nov 26:
Portland, OR – Roseland

Weds, Nov 30:
Miami, FL – LIV

Thurs, Dec 1:
Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution

Fri, Dec 2:
Orlando, FL – The Beacham

Sat, Dec 3:
Tallahassee, FL – 20/20

Sun, Dec 4:
Tampa, FL – The Ritz

Tues, Dec 6:
Athens, GA – Georgia Theatre

Thurs, Dec 8:
Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle

  • sirine cesar

    lie lie officer bought those albums

    • King Cold

      Lmao that’s cold.

  • Pingback: Booking Agent Says Wale Has Touring Power » RapBullet.com()

  • Thank you for providing good information

  • R_REAL_TALK

    LOOK LETS KEEP IT REAL THE ONLY REASON WHY HE PROBABLY SOLD THAT MANY UNITS CAUSE WASNT NOBODY ELSE DROP IN THEY ALBUM WHEN HES WENT ON SALE EXCEPT JUSTIN BEIBER AND HES SOLD WAY MORE UNITS THAN THIS NN?IGGA BY 200 THOU ON THE BILLBOARD CHARTS BET HIS AA?SS WONT DUE THAT ON THE NEXT ALBUM AND HOW DO WE REALLY NO HIS LABEL DIDNT DO A CASH MONEY BUYING HALF ALBUMS OK THEN??????

                          █ ——— R ——— ██ ——— E ——— ██ ——— A ——— ██ ——— L ——— █
                         █ ——— R ——— █ █ ——— E ——— █ █ ——— A ——— █ █ ——— L——— █
                         █ ——— T ——— █ █ ——— A——— █ █ ——— L ——— █ █ ——— K ——— █

  • CooL_KiD_305

    Why can’t people be happy for Wale? This guy works hard and he can rap he really is that one artist that really cares about his music and his fans!

  • smokewinston100s

    ricky ross bought them units then ate them to hide the evidence. 

  • Hahahaha! 
    Good look for Wale.
    Maybe Dik Fawlse bought all the albums ( actually , it means albums shipped….not sold ) , but the sold out arenas means fans want to see him , so good look on that tip.