Odd Future Announce New Album And Tour In March

(AllHipHop News) Odd Future continue to prove that their year of success in 2011 was no fluke, with the announcement of their new compilation album, The OF Tape Vol. 2, as well an upcoming tour for 2012.

The album, to be released on Odd Future Records, is set to drop on March 20 and will feature new music from all members of the Odd Future camp including: Tyler, the Creator, Leftbrain, Frank Ocean, Domo Genesis, Hodgy Beats, The Internet, Mike G, and Syd the Kyd.

Although not many details about the tour have been released, it has been confirmed that the Odd Future crew will storm through 10 cities during the month of the album’s release, March. Not only will there be shows, there will also be pop-up shops in a similar fashion to the one that opened in Los Angeles last year, at each of the tour stops.

In addition to these recent announcements, fans can prepare themselves for the follow-up to last year’s Goblin by Tyler, the Creator as he is currently putting the finishing touches on his second solo album, Wolf, which is set to drop sometime this spring.

  • http://onwaxmagazine.com/owm/?p=27617 Odd Future will tour in March : On WAX – The Poster Magazine

    […] Odd Future will tour in March On WAX Staff | January 17, 2012 | 0 Comments SOURCE […]

  • http://njmuzik.com/nj/odd-future-announce-new-album-and-tour-in-march/ Odd Future Announce New Album And Tour In March- New Jersey Hip Hop/R&B

    […] Filed under: News Tagged: Domo Genesis, Frank Ocean, hoagy beats, Left Brain, Odd Future, ofwgkta, Syd the Kyd, Tyler the Creator Element 9 Hip-Hop News Pipeline […]

  • http://yourmediafix.com/2012/01/19/odd-future-announce-new-album-and-tour-in-march/ Odd Future Announce New Album And Tour In March « Yourmediafix

    […] View the original article here Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

blog comments powered by Disqus