Rakim Embarking On 22-Date Nationwide Tour

Rapper Rakim has

announced a 22-date national tour starting later this month. The tour kicks off

on August 19, when Rakim makes an appearance in Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.The

tour will make stops in Texas, Arizona, California, Utah, Colorado, Minnesota,

Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, New York, North Carolina and Georgia, before winding

down in Washington, DC. Rakim

is currently preparing his highly anticipated solo album, The Seventh Seal.Tour

dates are listed below: Sat

08/19/06 Philadelphia, PA Penn’s Landing Fri 09/01/06 Austin, TX Emo’s

Sat 09/02/06 Houston, TX Warehouse Live Tue 09/05/06 Tempe,

AZ The Clubhouse Wed 09/06/06 San Diego, CA House Of Blues Thu

09/07/06 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues Fri 09/08/06 West Hollywood, CA House

Of Blues Sun 09/10/06 San Francisco, CA Slim’s Tue 09/12/06

Park City, UT Suede Wed 09/13/06 Aspen, CO Belly Up Thu 09/14/06

Denver, CO Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom Sat 09/16/06 Minneapolis, MN

First Avenue Sun 09/17/06 Chicago, IL House Of Blues Mon 09/18/06

Indianapolis, IN The Vogue Tue 09/19/06 Fort Wayne, IN Piere’s Wed

09/20/06 Cincinnati, OH Annie’s Fri 09/22/06 Detroit, MI Fine Arts Theatre

Sat 09/23/06 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom Wed 09/27/06 Carrboro,

NC Cat’s Cradle Thu 09/28/06 Atlanta, GA Eleven 50 Fri 09/29/06

Charlotte, NC Amos’ Southend Sat 09/30/06 Washington, DC 9:30 Club

Related Stories