Nas Drops 'The Lost Tapes 2' After 16 Years Of Hype

Nas is back with The Lost Tapes 2!

Sixteen years after the originally scheduled release date, Nas gives fans the sequel to the project with The Lost Tapes 2. It was the year 2002 afterThe Lost Tapes dropped and Hip-Hop fans were sure that a classic was on the way. Now we finally get the project made up of unheard cuts from his Hip-Hop Is Dead, Untitled, Life Is Good  and Nasir with features from Pete Rock, RZA, Pharrell, Swizz Beatz, Alchemist, Kanye West, Statik Selektah, Hit-Boy, DJ Dahi, DJ Toomp, No I.D. and more. Check out the tracklisting below:

  1. “No Bad Energy” (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  2. “Vernon Family” (prod. Pharrell)
  3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack)” f. Al Jarreau & Keyon Harrold (prod. Eddie Cole)
  4. “Lost Freestyle” (prod. Statik Selektah)
  5. “Tanasia” (prod. RZA)
  6. “Royalty” f. RaVaughn (prod. Hit-Boy)
  7. “Who Are You” f. David Ranier (prod. Eric Hudson)
  8. “Adult Film” f. Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  9. “War Against Love” (prod. DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil)
  10. “The Art of It” f. J. Myers (prod. Pete Rock)
  11. “Highly Favored” (prod. RZA)
  12. “Queens Wolf” (prod. DJ Toomp)
  13. “It Never Ends” (prod. Alchemist)
  14. “You Mean the World To Me” (prod. Kanye West)
  15. “Queens Bridge Politics” (prod. Pete Rock)
  16. “Beautiful Life” f. RaVaughn (prod. No I.D.)
Comments (3)
No. 1-3

ahh, finally!