Throwback Thursday: Mobb Deep Ft. Lil' Kim "Quiet Storm" Remix

Throw it back!!

"Quiet Storm" was the first single from Mobb Deep's fourth album Murda Muzik. It was originally released on the soundtrack for the film In Too Deep. The song features a sample of the bass line from the classic hip-hop song "White Lines (Don't Do It)" by Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five. It also features a sample from Smokey Robinson's "A Quiet Storm". The song is widely thought to be one of Mobb Deep's greatest songs. "Quiet Storm (Remix)" featuring Lil' Kim was released as the album's second single. The remix also became very popular and is noted to be one of Lil' Kim's most memorable guest appearances. Enjoy the video above!