8Ball & MJG Announce 'Ten Toes Down'; T.I. Comments

Memphis rap group 8Ball & MJG will release a new album titled Ten Toes Down via a new deal between T.I.’s Grand Hustle and E1 Music.

The group’s 12th official album will feature an all-star lineup of rap artists that includes Snoop Dogg, David Banner, Young Dro, Bun B. and Grand Hustle CEO, T.I.

"I’m happy to be working with America’s #1 independent, E1 Music,” T.I. told AllHipHop.com about the new deal in a statement released today (January 29).

Grand Hustle co-CEO Jason Geter was excited to be working with the veteran Memphis-based group, who have been signed to labels like Suave House and Sean “Diddy” Combs’ Bad Boy imprint, since their debut with 1993’s Comin’ Hard.

"T.I and I were thrilled to have the opportunity to work with Ball & Gee from the very beginning,” Geter stated. “We've both been fans, and this new album is classic Ball & Gee material & we're excited for the world to hear it."

The album features production by Drumma Boy, Nitti, Nard & B and former No Limit Records’ in-house hit maker, Mo. B. Dick.

“Ten Toes Down, in my opinion, is one of the best 8Ball & MJG albums ever,” 8Ball told AllHipHop.com. “It's a heart-felt, soul-filled, portion of the lives of 8Ball & MJG. 8Ball & MJG sounds and feels like 8Ball & MJG on this album 4sho!"

8Ball & MJG recently shot an album for the title track to the album, which was directed by Gabriel Hart.

Ten Toes Down is due in stores on April 6th.