Apple Music's Songs Of The Summer Playlist Features Post Malone, Cardi B & More

Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)

The streaming giant offers a soundtrack for the season.

(AllHipHop News) Memorial Day weekend has arrived. People will be looking for music to blast at barbecues, beach outings, and basement parties. Just in time for the summer, Apple Music curated a list of 40 records to capture the mood of the season.

"Better Now" by Post Malone, "Guatamala" by Rae Sremmurd, "This Is America" by Childish Gambino, "KOD" by J. Cole, "I Like It" by Cardi B, "Yes Indeed" by Lil Baby & Drake, "Plug Walk" by Rich The Kid, "Lucid Dreams" by Juice WRLD, "Japan" by Famous Dex, and "Babies" by Kyle are part of the "Songs of the Summer 2018" playlist.

R&B acts Khalid, 6LACK, Ty Dolla $ign, Ella Mai, Kehlani, Alessia Cara, and SZA have tracks in the collection. Pop stars like Camila Cabello, Ariana Grande, Jennifer Lopez, Normani, Shawn Mendes, BTS, Rita Ora, and Bebe Rexha are featured on the list too.

Apple Music reportedly has over 40 million subscribers. Inclusion on the platform's premiere playlists can lead to huge boosts in streaming numbers for particular songs.