AZ Preps New Album

East New York native AZ was last heard in

2002 when he dropped his critically-acclaimed album AZiatic. Now,

three years later, the only guest on Nas’ classic Illmatic is

back once again withA.W.O.L.

Being released through AZ’s Quiet Money label in conjunction with

Fastlife Music, A.W.O.L. is being hailed as another stellar

chapter in AZ’s already impressive catalogue.

The first single and video is the DJ Premier laced “The Come up.”

The album cuts “AZ’s Chillin” and “Never Change” have already

been leaked to the streets and are being rotated by respected DJ’s

like Kay Slay and Funk Flex.

Look for A.W.O.L. in record stores on August 23rd.

The complete track listing for A.W.O.L. is as follows (subject to


1. Intro (Produced by Heatmakerz)

2. Omega (Produced by Tone Mason)

3. The Come Up (Produced by DJ Premier)

4. Magic Hour feat. CL Smooth (Produced by Tone Mason)

5. No Strings (Produced by Baby Paul/BpZy)

6. Never Change (Produced by Heatmakerz)

7. A.W.O.L. (Produced by Vinny Idol)

8. AZ's Chillin (Produced by Fizzy Womack)

9. Envious feat. Bounty Killer (Produced by MoSS)

10. Can't Stop Won't Stop (Produced by Frado)

11. Live Wire (Produced by Buckwild)

12. New York feat. Ghostface (Produced by Emile)

13. The Truth (Produced by DJ Absolut & Young Calvin)

14. Bedtime Story feat. Slick Rick (Produced by

Jimmy Kendrixx & Baby Paul/BpZy)

15. So Sincere (Produced by Heatmakerz)

16. City Of Gods (Produced by Disco D)