Beastie Boys Rapper MCA Produces New LP For Punk Pioneers Bad Brains

Beastie Boys member Adam "MCA" Yauch recently finished production on the forthcoming reunion album from punk music pioneers, Bad Brains.

The release, titled Build a Nation, is described as a return to form for Bad Brains.

Bad Brains is world renown for helping define American punk and hardcore music.

The African-American rock group has been ranked alongside the Sex Pistols, Black Flag, The Clash, and The Ramones by combining punk and reggae into unique and innovative style.

"The Brains are one of most powerful and unique bands in the world," MCA said. "They have been a huge influence on me, and it was an honor to work with them on this record."

Build a Nation is also the first studio album outside of the Beastie Boys' albums to be recorded at the rap trio's Oscilloscope Laboratories and Studio compound in New York City.

The Megaforce Records release, which is Bad Brains first proper studio album in more than a decade, will feature all the original members of the group (HR, Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson).

Fans can catch Bad Brains on the road when the group embarks on a world tour.

Build a Nation is scheduled to hit stores June 26.

The following is a tracklisting for the album:

1. Give Thanks And Praises

2. Jah People Make The World Go Round

3. Pure Love

4. Natty Dreadlocks 'Pon The Mountain Top

5. Build A Nation

6. Expand Your Soul

7. Jah Love

8. Let There Be Angels (Just Like You)

9. Universal Peace

10. Roll On

11. Until Kingdom Comes

12. In The Beginning

13. Send You No More Flowers

14. Peace Be Unto Thee