Blackalicious Preps New Album

Subject: Re: Fw: Blackalicious Set to Release New Album on 9/27

Date: Thu, 2 Jun 2005 13:41:46 -0400

Clover Hope

Hip-Hop duo Blackalicious are gearing up to release their 5th full-length studio album The Craft on September 27 later this year, the duo's first compilation of new material since 2002.

The 15-track album is Chief Xcel and Gift of Gab's first release through Anti Records.

The respected MC pair came together in the mid-90s in the Bay Area underground scene, releasing their debut album Melodica.

"The Craft is our passion to bring discipline to this music, the passion to keep growing, keep stretching, keep doing things we haven't before," said Chief Xcel in a statement.

Added Gift of Gab: "It's my favorite of all of our albums. I think that it's our best."

The Craft features the likes of George Clinton and Floetry, and the single "Rhythm Sticks" is expected to release this summer on 12".

The tracking list for The Craft is as follows:

1. The World Of Vibration (featuring Ledisi)

2. Supreme People

3. Rhythm Sticks

4. Powers

5. Side to Side (featuring Lateef & Pigeon John)

6. Lotus Flower (featuring George Clinton)

7. Automatique (featuring Floetry)

8. The Fall & Rise Elliot Brown Parts 1 & 2

9. The Fall & Rise of Elliot Brown Part 3 (Black Diamonds & Pearls)

[featuring Ledisi & Larry Saunders]

10. Cry

11. Your Move (featuring Life Savas)

12. Give It To You (featuring Kween & Lyrics Born)

13. In The Days To Come

14. Egosonic War Drums (featuring Peace)

15. Dance of Firefly