Casey Veggies Releases "Life Changes"; Futuristiks and 1500 or Nothin Recall Recording Process


(AllHipHop News) Los Angeles, California-based rapper Casey Veggie releases his highly anticipated project dubbed, "Life Changes," today (January 22)

Casey Veggies, who is signed to Sylvia Rhone's label Vested in Culture, will release his project today via and

"Life Changes" features production from The Futuristiks, 1500 or Nothin, Cardiak and DJ Dahi, while features from Dom Kennedy, BJ the Chicago Kid and Phil Beaudreau round out the release.


Last night, had the to cha nce hear the "Life Changes" project in an exclusive listening session with Dom Kennedy, The Futuristiks and 1500 or Nothin at a Hollywood studio, where The Futuristics and 1500 explained their experience working he project.

"Its serious, all original music, no samples, real melodies. It was a great process, he's 19, fresh, LA native and he's got a sound. LA really has a sound. It's not the old LA sound, it's all new," 1500 or nothing and The Futuristiks explained.

After releasing his first volume of his Customized Greatly series when he was 14, Casey Veggies has developed a devoted following with his business partner Anwar Carrots (@AnwarCarrots) and Joshton Peas (@joshtonpeas) who helped establish their imprint, PNCINTL.

While Casey has developed his own following over the years, Casey is one of the founding members of the Odd Future (OFWGKTA) clique.

Yesterday Casey released his artwork and the tracklisting for the project which is featured below.

"Life Changes" releases today at 3:00 PM EST here: Casey Veggies - Life Changes

The Futuristiks and 1500 or Nothin

1. Life Changes feat. Phil Beaudreau (prod. The Futuristiks, Dawaun Parker)

2. My Vision (prod. The Futuristiks, 1500 or Nothin)

3. Young Winners (prod. Dynamic Duo)

4. She in My Car feat. Dom Kennedy (prod. DJ Dahi)

5. Faces (prod. Rob Holladay)

6. Life$tyle (prod. Cardiak)

7. The Team (prod. The Futuristiks)

8. Whip It (prod. D.R.U.G.S)

9. Love = Hate (prod. THC), Ulterior Motives feat. BJ the Chicago Kid (prod. Rahki)

10. Everything Wavy (prod. PriceTag)

11. I Love Me Some You (prod. Harry Fraud)

12. These Days (prod. The Futuristiks, 1500 or Nothin)

13. Take My Life (prod. The Futuristiks, 1500 or Nothin)