Def Jam Announces 'Undisputed' Compilation Featuring New Artists On The Roster

Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)

17 rising acts recorded at Paramount Studios in LA.

(AllHipHop News) Def Jam Recordings was once the corporate force behind LL Cool J, Public Enemy, Jay-Z, DMX, Foxy Brown, and other Hip Hop legends. The label is currently releasing music by rap stars like Nas, Kanye West, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Dave East, Fabolous, Vince Staples, and YG.

Def Jam has been a force in the music industry for 35 years because the company continues to find the next generation of musicians. A new compilation album titled Undisputed will celebrate the label's legacy and highlight its up-and-coming talent.

YK Osiris, TJ Porter, Landstrip Chip, Lul G, Sneakk, YFL Kelvin, Pvrx, Nasaan, S3nsi Molly, Lil Brook, Striiipes, Nimic Revenue, Billz, Dominic Lord, Bernard Jabs, Ashton Travis, and Fetty Luciano will appear on Undisputed. The project is scheduled to drop on March 8.

"I’m beyond excited about the roster of new artists we’ve built here at Def Jam. Each one of them is making the kind of music I want to listen to now. We’ve brought them together and asked them to buy into something larger, the Def Jam logo and legacy," said Steven Victor, Def Jam Recordings EVP & head of A&R.

The seventeen Def Jam artists gathered together for six days last November in Los Angeles to record the collection. Additionally, a forthcoming Undisputed docuseries is said to be providing behind-the-scenes footage of those studio sessions.