Drake Beats Everyone For Iheart Music Award Nominations

AllHipHop Staff


(AllHipHop News) Drake leads the 2017 Iheartradio Music Awards nominations with 12 nods.

The Canadian musician’s potential wins include Song of the Year for “One Dance” featuring Wizkid and Kyla Reid, Male Artist of the Year and Hip-Hop Song of the Year for both “One Dance” and “Controlla.”

Facing him in the first category is Justin Timberlake’s “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” “Stressed Out” by twenty one pilots, “Cheap Thrills” by Sia featuring Sean Paul and “Closer” by The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey.

Meanwhile, Justin Bieber, Luke Bryan, The Weeknd and Shawn Mendes are his competition for Male Artist of the Year, while “Panda” by Desiigner, “All The Way Up” by Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana and Infrared, and “For Free” by DJ Khaled, also featuring Drake, fill the rest of the Hip-Hop group.

The Chainsmokers clocked an impressive 11 nominations, adding the likes of Dance Song of the Year for Closer, Best New Pop Artist and Producer of the Year to their Song of the Year nod.

Other artists who have scooped multiple nominations include Beyonce and Rihanna, both up for R&B Artist of the Year among others, and Ariana Grande, whose nominations include Female Artist of the Year, in which she’s up against Umbrella singer Rihanna.

So far only Bruno Mars has been announced as a performer at the show, which takes place on 5 March 2017 at The Forum in Los Angeles.

Below are the top categories:

Song of the Year

Can’t Stop The Feeling – Justin Timberlake

Cheap Thrills – Sia featuring Sean Paul

Closer – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

One Dance – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla

Stressed Out – twenty one pilots

Female Artist of the Year

Adele Ariana Grande


Selena Gomez


Male Artist of the Year


Justin Bieber

Luke Bryan

Shawn Mendes

The Weeknd

Best Duo/Group of the Year



Florida Georgia Line

The Chainsmokers

twenty one pilots

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

All The Way Up – Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana

Controlla – Drake

For Free – DJ Khaled featuring Drake

One Dance – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla

Panda – Desiigner

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Desiigner DJ Khaled



J. Cole

R&B Song of the Year

Exchange – Bryson Tiller

Needed Me – Rihanna

No Limit – Usher featuring Young Thug

Sorry – Beyoncé

Work – Rihanna featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year


Bryson Tiller


The Weeknd