Eightball & MJG To Be Honored At Texas Summer Music Conference

The 5th Annual Texas Summer Music Conference (TXSMC) will honor Memphis rap veterans Eightball & MJG during this year's event taking place in Dallas, Texas this weekend.

Local Dallas radio station K104 FM will present the rappers with a special award, celebrating the group's trailblazing work as independent artists.

Guest panelists during the weekend include Mike Watts (Swishahouse), Nappy Roots, Skip Cheatham (K104), Jeremy Miller (Down Magazine), Tony Neal (Core DJ's), TJ Chapman (TJ's DJ's), Ron Spaulding (Asylum), Play-N-Skills, Jeff Robinson, DJ Toomp, attorney Dedra Davis, Ebony J (Eminent Models), Lisa E (Chicago's Power 92 FM), Ki Ki J (Diva Saturday's K104 FM) and others.

Additionally, the TXSMC will host a tribute fashion show that honors video directors Dr. Teeth (T.I., Notorious B.I.G., Paul Wall) and Juwan Lee (50 Cent, Jermaine Dupri).

The TXSMC will also celebrate the launch of the TXSMC Records, which came about through a merger with Day One Music Group.

The new label is distributed worldwide by Koch Records.

"Over the past 5 years the Texas Summer Music Conference has achieved tremendous success, so its only natural for me to give the talented artists that attend my Conference the opportunity to get their music to the masses", said TXSMC founder, Mic Moodswing.

The Texas Summer Music Conference takes place July 6-8 at the Westin Hotel in Dallas, Texas.

The TXSMC will launch with new releases from Khujo Goodie featuring Sean Paul (Youngbloodz) and Trae, as well as Big Chief featuring Twisted Black.

Mic Moodswing will also release a project titled Down Radio Vol. 1.