Fat Boys Return from Near 20 Year Hiatus

Emerging from years of dormancy, the Fat Boys have reunited to champion what they’ve dubbed the “Hip-Hop Old School Movement.”

The group originally began as a trio in 1982 featuring Prince Markie Dee, Kool Rock-Ski, and pioneering beatboxer the late Buffy AKA Buff Love.

Mixing a blend of care-free rhymes and comical personalities, the group catapulted to become one of Hip-Hop culture’s first mainstream phenomenon’s.

The Fat Boys released a number of Hip-Hop classics and had a high profile appearance in the movie Krush Groove.

They went on to collaborate with music legends like the Beach Boys (“Wipe Out”), Chubby Checker (“The Twist”), and even horror icon Freddy Kruger (Robert Englund) for the theme to A Nightmare on Elm Street 4.

Their popularity culminated with the 1987 feature film Disorderlies before the group disbanded in the early 1990s.

Member Buffy passed away in 1995 from a massive heart attack.

The idea for a comeback came from Louis Gregory of Uncle Louie Management, the artist management team that has recently begun working with the group’s two surviving members.

It took little coaxing to get Prince Markie Dee and Kool Rock Ski back in the studio with rap legend Eric B. and producer J-Love.

They ended up crafting tracks reminiscent of the group’s back catalogue, courtesy of scratches and samples of their seminal songs, like “Human Beat Box.”

According to Uncle Louie president Louis Gregory, the new recordings are just the beginning of the duo’s full time return to Hip-Hop.

“This track is just an appetizer for the Original Fay Boys fans to wet their appetite,” Gregory told AllHipHop.com. “These Hip-Hop heavyweights are slim and trim but their flow and delivery are fatter than ever. With J-Love on board, the production will be tighter than Adidas jumpsuits in 1984.”

The song can be heard exclusively at the newly launched site www.originalfatboys.com, the official homepage of the group.

At press time, the group has not revealed definite plans for a new album.