Ice T's Final Level Inks Distribution Deal

Ice-T's Final Level Entertainment has inked a

multi-year distribution deal with Penalty Associated Labels/Ryko Distribution..

"There are 3 types of companies in the music

business," Ice-T said. "The ones that make things happen, the ones

that watch things happen, and then there are those major conglomerates that

scratch their heads and say…what happened? We chose partnering with the

right company in Ryko who make things happen."

The first release under the new distribution

deal is a soundtrack, Ice T Presents Pimpin 101. The album features Busta

Rhymes, Rampage, Amil, M.O.P., Cuban Link, SMG (short for Sex, Money & Gunz

which features Ice, Smoothe Da Hustler and Trigga The Gambler) and Kool Keith.

“I look forward to being in business with

Ice T, Ellis Pacheco and Mickey Benston and share their vision for building

a new multi-media company with great music and innovative DVD's” says Neil

Levine, president of P.A.L.

Ice-T Presents Pimpin 101 hits stores June 17.

Other new projects include: Amil’s, SMG,

Night Sessions “Nuthin to Lose” DVD featuring 50 Cent, Xzibit, Ruff

Ryders and Kay Slay, and "Jam Master Jay presents Scratch DJ Academy,"

DVD featuring DJ Premiere, Evil D and Green Lantern.