Inglewood Rapper Rucci Set to Embark On ‘Takos Son Tour’


Inglewood Rapper Rucci is going on tour in support of his critically acclaimed 'Tako's Son' album

(AllHipHop News) Recently Inglewood rapper Rucci announced a 14-city tour dubbed, the Tako’s Son Tour in support of his critically acclaimed project Tako's Son.

Rucci's first West-Coast tour comes on the heels of a sold out performance at the El Rey Theater and after an electric Rolling Loud performance in The Bay Area.

The tour also includes a special performance in Atlanta for A3C’s West Coast Tribute at the Tabernacle where Rucci will perform alongside fellow West Coast rappers YG, SOBxRBE, G Perico, Buddy, Boogie and Young Buggati.

Starting in Santa Barbara on October 25th and weaving its way up and down the West Coast, Rucci & Co will make stops in Vegas, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle and several college towns along the way, finally concluding in Santa Ana at the famed Observatory.

Joining Rucci on the road will be special guests from his Mackk & Co imprint, including Lil Duece, White Jon, Bossmann and Ride4Blackk.

Signed with Empire Distribution, Rucci’s most recent project Tako’s Son caught fire on the West Coast and since then the project has be highlighted by a host of music sites with critical acclaim.

In addition Rucci’s new documentary, The Tako's Son Documentary has already generated over 100k plays in less than a week. Flipping his own personal tragedy into a legendary Inglewood success story, Tako's Son highlights Rucci's skill recording and delivering records that speak about his family, perseverance and how he came up in the streets of Inglewood.

Buy/Stream Tako's Son

Tako's Son tracklist:

  1. Still

  2. Function in the Hood (ft. Azchike)

  3. I Aint Gon Lie

  4. Lowrider

  5. Never Finished (ft. Lil Duece)

  6. Get The Strap (ft. Ohgeesy & Fenix Flexin)

  7. La Bamba

  8. Drop Out

  9. I Just Wanna Ball

  10. Fake Gon Hate (ft. 1Takejay)

  11. Nasty (ft. Kalan FrFr)

  12. Rags to Riches (ft. RJMrLA)

  13. Get Away (ft. Romo)

  14. Keep going