Janelle Monáe, Killer Mike & E-40 Tapped For 'Sorry To Bother You' Tracklist

Lead actor Lakeith Stanfield is also credited on a song.

(AllHipHop News) Many film critics are calling Sorry To Bother You the sleeper hit of Summer 2018. Boots Riley's science fiction comedy stars Lakeith Stanfield (Atlanta), Tessa Thompson (Creed), Omari Hardwick (Power), Jermaine Fowler (Superior Donuts), and Terry Crews (Brooklyn Nine-Nine).

Besides being a filmmaker, Riley is also a member of The Coup. The Oakland-based Hip Hop band took control of the official soundtrack for Sorry To Bother You, not to be confused with the group's 2012 album of the same name.

Soul singer Janelle Monáe, rap veteran Killer Mike, Bay Area legend E-40, and Indie Pop collective Tune-Yards are listed on the album's tracklist. Actor/part-time rhymer Lakeith Stanfield contributed to the record "OYAHYTT."

This year has seen two other Hip Hop/R&B centered LPs attached to films. Kendrick Lamar curated Black Panther: The Album, and Future was in charge of the soundtrack for the Superfly remake.

Sorry To Bother You is now playing in theaters nationwide.