Jay-Z Goes Out On Top At Farewell Concert

Jay-Z held his farewell

concert last night (November 25) at Madison Square Garden.

The sold out show

was a who's who in rap and R&B music, featuring Beyonce, the Roc-A-Fella

family, R.Kelly, Missy Elliot, Foxy Brown and Mary J. Blige.

The concert highlighted

the phenomenal success the Brooklyn born rapper has acheived.

Jay-Z started the

show performing some of his greatest hits, bringing Freeway, Beanie Sigel, Memphis

Bleek, Young Gunz, Missy Elliot and Twista to the stage for duets.

Later in the evening

Jay's love interest, Beyonce took over the stage with five dancers. Her set

was backed by Illadelphonic, a new 7-piece band fronted by The Roots' ?Love.

She performed "Crazy

in Love," "Baby Boy" without Sean Paul and "Summertime"

with Ghostface Killah, who appeared on an unofficial remixed version of the


Foxy Brown and

Jay appeared together, performing their smash, "Ain’t

No N*gga."

Mary J. Blige was

on hand to perform "Can't Knock The Hustle" and then launched into

her own set.

R. Kelly was the

final guest and after the performance, Jay-Z finished the show on his own.

The concert was

an exclamation point to Jay-Z's career, in which he has sold over 20 million

records, produced movies and a clothing line and debuted at number 1 six times.