JAY-Z Praises Vic Mensa At L.A. Listening Event For 'The Autobiography' Album (VIDEO)

AllHipHop Staff


(AllHipHop News) Vic Mensa is set to drop his debut studio album The Autobiography on July 28.

The Roc Nation artist held a listening event last night in Los Angeles, and he was joined by the head of his label.

JAY-Z praised Mensa as he introduced the Chicago spitter.

"Vic is a very special talent. He can do everything - sing well, rap well. He even engineers himself sometimes," said the Hip Hop legend. "He's an incredible artist, like a once in a lifetime artist."

Mensa's The Autobiography includes guest appearances by Pusha T, Pharrell, Saul Williams, The-Dream, Ty Dolla $ign, Syd, Chief Keef, Joey Purp, and Weezer.

Acclaimed musical mind No I.D. is credited as the executive producer for the project.

Last month, Mensa released the music video for "OMG" featuring Pusha T.

The SAVEMONEY member's "Wings" with Pharrell and Saul Williams hit the internet overnight.

"It's such an honor to be giving you all my debut album, The Autobiography. This is my blood sweat & tears, i'm so infinitely grateful to everyone that's been here with me for the ride," wrote Mensa on Instagram. "A lot of you were down with me when I was going through some of the hardest parts of my life, and I wrote an album about them, my debut album. I got so much love for the people that support me and I really did this album for y'all. Based on a true story."


The Autobiography Tracklist

1) "Didn’t I (Say I Didn’t)"
2) "Memories on 47th St."
3) "Rollin’ Like a Stoner"
4) "Homewrecker" featuring Weezer
5) "Gorgeous" featuring Syd
6) "Heaven on Earth" featuring The-Dream
7) "Card Cracker" (Skit)
8) "Down for Some Ignorance (Ghetto Lullaby)" featuring Chief Keef & Joey Purp
9) "Coffee & Cigarettes"
10) "Wings" featuring Pharrell & Saul Williams
11) "Heaven on Earth (Reprise)"
12) "The Fire Next Time"
13) "We Could Be Free" featuring Ty Dolla $ign
14) "Rage"
15) "OMG" featuring Pusha T