Jedi Mind Tricks To Release New Album, North American Tour


hip hop group Jedi Mind Tricks is slated to drop their new album Servants in

Heaven, Kings in Hell, Sept. 19 on Babygrande Records.The

group’s fifth album, which includes collaborations with ILL Bill, Sean Price

and R.A. The Rugged Man, will also feature tracks with noted indie rock artists

like Sufjan Stevens and vocalist Shara Worden of My Brightest Diamond.An

exclusive version of the album will also be released solely to Coconuts, FYE and

Sam Goody record stores and will feature bonus tracks like the album’s first

single “Heavy Metal Kings,” remixed by West Coast hardcore metal group


exclusive album will also include a bonus DVD.Jedi

Mind Tricks is comprised of Philadelphia native Vinnie Paz and the Stoupe the

Enemy of Mankind. They earned a notable reputation throughout their 10 years in

the music industry for creating trademark mosh-pit anthems, politically-charged

lyrics and battle raps, alongside producer Stoupe’s use of live instrumentation,

sound effects, and his incorporation of more than fifty samples on one track.The

group is slated to begin a North American tour on Sept. 19, the same day as Servants

in Heaven, Kings in Hell hits stores.