Joe Budden Inks With Indie Label; Releasing Mood Muzik 3

The new year is gearing up to be an eventful one for Joe Budden fans, as the rapper will release the official retail version of his long-awaited project Mood Muzik 3: The Album on Amalgam Digital.

For Budden, the partnership with the independent record/digital label represents the perfect opportunity to make a bigger impact on rap fans.

"With the Mood Muzik series gaining mass attention, this is just our effort to maximize on awareness," Budden said in a statement.

"Amalgam understands our vision, as we do theirs, so this will be first of many ventures to come. We have a full length album entitled Padded Room coming second quarter 2008. We're prepping for a big year…are you in the mood yet?"

Mood Muzik 3 will feature various Budden songs that were released on mixtapes in their entirety, as well as unreleased material.

The album will featured vocals without DJ voice overs and will serve as a prelude to the rapper’s forthcoming album, Padded Room.

Both releases will be exclusively distributed worldwide by Amalgam Entertainment, LLC.

Budden’s new alliance with Amalgam Digital marks a new chapter for the rapper, who gained mainstream attention with his Grammy-nominated single "Pump It Up."

Although the song helped Budden sell more than 500, 000 copies of his 2003 self-titled Def Jam debut, a follow up album was never released.

Mood Muzik 3: The Album is slated to hit stores on Feb. 26.

For more information log on: online store.

The following is the tracklisting Mood Muzik 3: The Album:

1. Dear Diary

2. Hiatus

3. Family Reunion feat. Fabolous, Ransom & Hitchcock

4. Get No Younger feat. Ezo

5. 5th Gear

6. All Of Me feat. Emanny

7. Long Way To Go feat. Mr. Probz

8. Thou Shall Not Fall

9. Ventilation

10. Warfare feat. Joell Ortiz

11. Roll Call

12. Secrets feat. Emanny

13. Send Him Our Love

14. Star Inside Of Me feat. Suzzy Q

15. Still My Hood

16. 4 Walls