Keith Murray Sets Release Date For New Album

Def Squad member Keith Murray has announced a July 31 release date of his latest album, Rap-Murr-Phobia. Executive produced by Erick Sermon, Rap-Murr-Phobia, Murray's fifth solo album will feature appearances by Tyrese, Method Man, Redman, and Junior. Murray's clever album title, Rap-Murr-Phobia refers to a fear of what Sermon calls "real" Hip-Hop. The first single off of Rap-Murr-Phobia, "Nobody Do It Better" featuring Tyrese and Junior, is currently in rotation on radio stations and plans for the accompanying video are in the works. Plans for a summer tour are also in the works for Murray. As one-third of the group Def Squad, Keith Murray aims to bring his brand of Hip-Hop to fans with his new album. Rap-Murr-Phobia will be released on Koch Records, one of the fastest-growing music companies in the United States.