Kid Cudi Debuts New Song "Mad Solar" During Set On Jimmy Kimmel

(AllHipHop News) Kid Cudi appeared onJimmy Kimmel Live! last night and performed tracks off his upcoming album Indicud including an a capella version of a brand new song called "Mad Solar."

During the broadcast the man born Scott Mescudi did renditions of his singles "Immortal" and "Just What I Am" featuring King Chip on an outdoors stage. He also broke into a first-time performance of "Mad Solar," a sing-song tune about dealing with "haters."

Indicud will be Cudi's third official solo album after 2009's Man on the Moon: The End of Day and its sequel 2010's Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager. Both LP's debuted in the top 4 on the Billboard200 albums chart and have been certified gold by the RIAA.

Kid Cudi also released the collaborative album WZRD with producer Dot Da Genius in February of 2012, and he later appeared on G.O.O.D. Music's Cruel Summer compilation album that same year.

The rapper/singer-songwriter/producer's latest album will feature Kendrick Lamar, Too $hort, A$AP Rocky, RZA, and Michael Bolton.

[ALSO READ: Kid Cudi Reveals Details Of ‘Indicud’ Album Coming in April]

Indicud is scheduled for release on April 23. Check out the cover art and tracklisting below.

Indicud Cover Art

1. The Resurrection Of Scott Mescudi
2. Unfuckwittable
3. Just What I Am Feat. King Chip
4. Young Lady Feat. Father John Misty
5. King Wizard
6. Immortal
7. Solo Dolo Part II Feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. Girls Feat. Too Short
9. New York City Rage Fest
10. Red Eye Feat. Haim
11. Mad Solar
12. Beez Feat. RZA
13. Brothers Feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
14. Burn Baby Burn
15. Lord Of The Sad And Lonely
16. Cold Blooded
17. Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends) Feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
18. The Flight Of The Moon Man

Watch the videos of "Immortal," "Just What I Am," and "Mad Solar" from Jimmy Kimmel below.

[via Miss Info href=""]