La Coka Nostra Returns With "Masters Of The Dark Arts"

(AllHipHop News) Rap collective La Coka Nostra has announced the release of a new album titled Masters of the Dark Arts.

The album is the follow-up to the group's 2009 debut release, A Brand You Can Trust and features original group members Slaine, Ill Bill, DJ Lethal and Danny Boy.

Former group member is absent from the new album, something that pushed the group to work harder to produce Masters of the Dark Arts.

"I think we approached Masters Of The Dark Arts with a chip on our shoulder and really took it back to our original mission of hardcore Hip-Hop amidst all the circus bullshit that is so prevalent in the current landscape of the genre," group member Slaine told in a statement. "We are aware of the perception that somehow the group has suffered a loss we can’t recover from and in response we made an album that is the most conceptually focused and hardest hitting soundscape in the group’s history.”

Masters of the Dark Arts features guest appearances from Sean Price, Thurston Howell, Sic Jacken, Vinny Paz, while production is handled by DJ Premier, Statik Selektah, DJ Lethah, Ill Will and others.

Masters Of The Dark Arts in my opinion is the quintessential La Coka Nostra sound, It has both bark and bite like true hardcore Hip-Hop should!” says Danny Boy.

"As conceptually and musically dark as this album appears to be, there's also a flip side layer to it that you may not notice until you listen to it a few times," Ill Bill added. "Masters Of The Dark Artsis a storm before the calm and a celebration of the good things in life that can only be achieved by walking directly into the heart of darkness and facing your inner demons head on."

Masters Of The Dark Arts is due in stores on July 31.

Check out the track list below:

1.) “My Universe” f/ Vinnie Paz (produced by Statik Selektah)

2.) “Creed Of The Greedier” (produced by Sicknature)

3.) “המוסד” (produced by DJ Lethal & Scott Stallone)

4.) “Mind Your Business” (produced by DJ Premier)

5.) “Electronic Funeral” f/ Sean Price (produced by Beat Butcha)

6.) “The Story Goes On” (produced by DJ Lethal)

7.) “Letter To Ouisch” (produced by ILL BILL & DJ Lethal)

8.) “Snow Beach” f/ Thirstin Howl the 3rd (produced by Jack Of All Trades)

9.) “The Eyes Of Santa Muerte” ft/ Sick Jacken (produced by ILL BILL)

10.) “Murder World” (produced by C-Lance)

11.) “Coka Kings” f/ Vinnie Paz (produced by C-Lance)

12.) “.38 револьвер” f/ Big Left (produced by Sicknature)

13.) “Malverde Market” (produced by ILL BILL)

14.) “Masters Of The Dark Arts” (produced by DJ Lethal)

15.) “Everybody Down” f/ Jaysaun & Q-Unique (produced by C-Lance) ***iTunes Bonus Track

16.) “No Hay Tiempo Para Mañana” f/ Outerspace (produced by C-Lance) ***iTunes Bonus Track)


Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)
EditorYohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILE…
New Comment
Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)
EditorYohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILE…
New Comment
Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)
EditorYohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILE…
New Comment
AllHipHop Staff
EditorAllHipHop Staff
New Comment