​Lupe Fiasco Bumps Up "Drogas Wave" After Album Leak

Good news for Lupe Fiasco fans today. His new album is coming early.

(AllHipHop News) Rapper Lupe Fiasco has finally decided to release his highly-anticipated album Drogas Wave.

The rapper originally planned to release the album on September 29, but leaks have forced him to push up the release date.

“I don’t know how the album got out, but it did. It’s my label and I can do what I want with the music so I’m making it available to my fans now,” said Lupe Fiasco.

Drogas Wave will feature 24 tracks centered around an imaginary story of slaves who jumped off a ship and perished during the transatlantic slave trade.

"The slaves did not drown, and instead somehow managed to live under the sea," Lupe explained of the conceptual album. "They spent the rest of their underwater existence sinking slave ships. ‘Drogas’ is the Spanish word for drugs. I made it an acronym which stands for ‘Don’t Ruin Us God Said.’”

Drogas Wave follows Lupe's chart-topping 2017 album, Drogas Light.

Check out the track listing below:

  1. In the Event of Typhoon

  2. Drogas

  3. Manilla

  4. Gold Vs. The Right Things To Do

  5. Slave Ship

  6. WAV Files

  7. Down (feat. Nikki Jean)

  8. Haile Selassie (feat. Nikki Jean)

  9. Alan Forever (feat. Crystal Torres)

  10. Helter Skelter

  11. Stronger (feat. Nikki Jean)

  12. Sun God Sam & The California Drug Deals (feat. Nikki Jean)

  13. XO (feat. Troi Irons)

  14. Don’t Mess Up The Children Interlude

  15. Jonylah Forever

  16. Kingdom

  17. Baba Kwesi Interlude

  18. Imagine (feat. SimonSayz & Crystal Torres)

  19. Stack That Cheese (feat. Nikki Jean)

  20. Cripple (feat. Elena)

  21. King Nas

  22. Quotations From Chairman Fred (feat. Nikki Jean & Bishop Edgar Jackson)

  23. Happy Timbuck2 Day

  24. Mural Jr.


AllHipHop Staff
EditorAllHipHop Staff
New Comment
AllHipHop Staff
EditorAllHipHop Staff
New Comment
Yohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILEY)
EditorYohance Kyles (@HUEYmixwitRILE…
New Comment