Lupe Fiasco Releases Tracklist and Blacks Out Album Cover for New Album “Food and Liquor 2”

AllHipHop Staff

Photo credit: Brian Moghadam

(AllHipHop News) Lupe Fiasco, has released the tracklist and blacked out on his album art for his new album, Food and Liquor 2: Great American Rap Album Pt. 1, due in stores and on Amazon on September 25. The album cover is pitch black with no title except a mandatory “parental advisory explicit content” label.

Over the past two weeks, visuals for Fiasco’s singles “B*tch Bad” and “Battle Scars” with Guy Sebastian have hit the net. In his most recent released “Battle Scars”, Fiasco tells viewers to “turn off your computer right now, and go outside and do something to change the world.”

When asked by super producer Mannie Fresh if he has made the definitive song of his career yet for 2cent TV, Lupe tells Fresh that his song “Form Follows Function”, which is featured on his upcoming album, is the only song not featured on a mixtape that he feels has touched “the bottom of rapper’s heaven. On the pure side, I’m always on the pursuit to make the ultimate song for me… There’s another record on the new album called “Form Follows Function” that’s close,” says Fiasco.

Check out the tracklist for Food and Liquor 2: Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 below:

  1. Ayesha Says (Intro)
  2. Strange Fruition (feat. Casey Benjamin)
  3. ITAL (Roses)
  4. Around My Way (Freedom Ain’t Free)
  5. Audubon Ballroom
  6. B*tch Bad
  7. Lamborghini Angels
  8. Put Em Up
  9. Heart Donor (feat. Poo Bear)
  10. How Dare You (feat. Bilal) 11.
  11. Battle Scars (with Guy Sebastian)
  12. Brave Heart (feat. Poo Bear)
  13. Form Follow Function
  14. Cold War (feat. Jane $$$)
  15. Unforgivable Youth (feat. Jason Evigian)
  16. Hood Now (Outro)
  17. Things We Must Do For Others