Mobb Deep's Prodigy Plans Two New Albums With Koch

Mobb Deep fans

will get a double helping of music from one half of the veteran duo as Prodigy

gears up for the release of two solo albums.The

first release, titled Return of the Mac, will re-team the Queens lyricist

with producer The Alchemist. The beatmaker, who recently worked with Eminem on

The Re-Up Mixtape, crafted beats for every song on the album.Return

of the Mac will serve as prelude to Prodigy's next project H.N.I.C.2,

an effort in which the rapper vows to "turn it up hot."Both

albums will be released on Koch Records, the rapper added. "I

decided to ride with Koch Records cause I got a lot of sh*t to do and say, and

I know Koch won't hold me back or censor my sh*t plus the entire company will

push the CDs to the maximum because they truly love and respect my music,"

Prodigy said. "We're all very excited about the whole thing."H.N.I.C.2

will be the follow up to Prodigy's gold debut release H.N.I.C., which spawned

the hit single "Keep It Thoro."The

albums are the latest musical offerings from Prodigy, who has released a string

up albums with his partner Havoc as part of Mobb Deep. To

date, group has sold more than 4 million records.Plans

are currently underway to film a video for "Stuck On You," the first

single from Return of the Mac. Those

who can't wait for the clip, can watch videos for two other tracks from the album,


10 Handles," and "New

York Sh*t."Return

of the Mac is scheduled to hit stores March 27, while H.N.I.C.2 is

slated to drop later this year. The

following is a tentative tracklisting for Return of the Mac:1.


Return of the Mac3.Mac

10 Handles4.Raining

Guns and Shanks5.The

Rotten Apple6.Words

From Majesty7.Take

It From The Top8.


7th Heaven10.

Bang On Em11.

Nickel and a Nail12.


Stop Fronting14.Stuck

On You