New 'Dirty District' CD Coming To Stores

Barak Records is set

to drop the third installment of its Dirty District Series, which is scheduled

to be released nationally on June 6.

Hosted by the

legendary Brucie B, Dirty District Vol. 3 is highlighted by appearances

from Slum Village's Baatin and a special DJ Scrap Dirty Slum Village mix containing

unreleased remix material by late producer Jay Dee.

The album also

features Planet Asia, Frank N Dank, Phat Kat, Black Milk, Aftermath Records'

Bishop Lamont, Proof of D-12 and Detroit soul sensation Dwele.

RJ Rice, CEO of

Barak Records entrusted the sound and direction of Dirty District Vol. 3 to

DJ Scrap Dirty, the label's new general manager.

"We brought

him in as the G.M. because of his awareness and broad diversity, particularly

in the South and Midwest regions," Rice told "Scrap's

business acumen is off the charts and he's well-versed in so many different

facets of the music business. He's a wonderful addition to our staff."

Dirty District

Vol.3 is produced in its entirety by the new face of Detroit Hip-Hop, Young

RJ, who has previously worked with Kurupt of Tha Dogg Pound, Proof and Slum


Young RJ is also

the sound architect behind Slum Village's single "EZ Up," which is

currently featured in a national advertising campaign for Chevrolet.