New Episodes Of VH1's "Behind The Music" To Feature Nas, Pitbull, Game, Akon And More

(AllHipHop News) The hit VH1 show "Behind The Music" is coming back with a number of episodes featuring some of the industry's biggest Hip-Hop and R&B artists such as Nas, Game, Akon, Brandy, Pitbull, and T-Pain.

The show, which originally ran from 1997 to 2006 before taking a three-year break, re-premiered in 2009 with episodes featuring Eminem, Lil Wayne, 50 Cent, and Pink. Throughout the show's 15-year history, artists from all different musical genres have been featured in the tell-all biography series, with some of the biggest draws among viewers coming from Vanilla Ice, Diddy, Ice-T, and LL Cool J.

According to Billboard, "VH1 aims to touch on the influence R&B/Hip-Hop has had on the 'millennial generation'" with this new season. The first new episode of "Behind The Music" spotlighting Pitbull will premiere on Thursday, March 15 at 9PM EST, with a new episode airing each following week at the same time.

Check out dates and times for all of this season's featured artists below:

"Behind the Music: Pitbull" - Thursday, March 15 at 9 pm EST

"Behind the Music: Game" - Tuesday, March 22 at 9 EST

"Behind the Music: T-Pain" - Thursday, March 29 at 9 EST

"Behind the Music: Akon" - Thursday, April 12 at 9 EST

"Behind the Music: Brandy" - Thursday, April 19 at 9 EST

"Behind the Music: Nas" -- Thursday, April 26 at 9 EST