Rapper Joe Budden Plans 'Escape Route'

AllHipHop Staff

New Jersey rapper Joe Budden remains focused on his career despite an ongoing feud with Wu-Tang Clan.

The Slaughterhouse member will drop a new album titled Escape Route tomorrow (August 11) on AmalgamDigital.

Escape Route comes on the heels of Budden's Slaughter House album with Slaughterhouse and is the third in a series that saw the release of Halfway House (2008) and Padded Room (2009).

According to Budden, the three previous album are build up to The Great Escape, which could be the rapper's magnum-opus.

“Escape Route is a precursor to what may very well be the best Joe Budden album ever, The Great Escape," Budden said. "It’s filled with the lyricism and passion that Joe Budden fans have come to love me for."

Guest appearance on Escape Route include Slaughterhouse, Young Chris and Wale, while 9th Wonder, Chad West, Streetrunner and J. Cardim handle production duties.

01. Intro

02. Anti

03. Never Again

04. World Keep Spinnin’

05. Forgive Me

06. State of You

07. Good Enough

08. No Comment

09. We Outta Here feat. Slaughterhouse

10. Clothes on a Mannequin

11. Freight Train

12. Connect 4 feat. Young Chris