Rappers Lil Wayne, Kanye Profiled On 'Behind The Music'

AllHipHop Staff

VH1 has announced it will revive its popular Behind the Music series, with 10 new episodes being produced, including an episode on rappers MC Lyte Kanye West and Lil Wayne.

The rappers are featured along side a number of popular artists, including Britney Spears, Guns & Roses front man Axl Rose, Julio Iglesias, M.I.A., Coldplay, Radiohead, Depeche Mode and others.

Behind the Music, which debuted on VH1 in 1997, chronicles the careers of various artists, who experience fame, fortune, set backs, tragedies and triumphs.

Hip-Hop artists have always been profiled on the series, which featured revealing episodes on personalities like Aaliyah, Mary J. Blige, Dr. Dre, Vanilla Ice, Run-DMC, LL Cool J, Notorious B.I.G., P. Diddy, Ice-T and Snoop Dogg.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, VH1 will slightly update the format for 2009, although it each episode is consistent with the earlier version of the show, which ceased airing in 2006.

Other artists featured on VH1’s upcoming season of Behind the Music include Any Whinehouse, David Byrne, Seal and Elliot Smith.