Rapsody [BGA] Reveals Tracklisting For Debut LP "The Idea Of Beautiful"; Features Include Phonte, Mac Miller And More

AllHipHop Staff

(AllHipHop News) North Carolina native Rapsody has announced details regarding her upcoming debut album, The Idea of Beautiful, which is scheduled for release on August 28 via Jamla Records.

The Breeding Ground artist and protege of 9th Wonder has assembled Raekwon, Ab-Soul, Big Rube, Raheem DeVaughn, BJ the Chicago Kid, Mac Miller, The Cool Kids, and Phonte, among others to feature on The Idea of Beautiful.

Production on the album is set to come from Khrysis, Ka$h, Amp, E. Jones, Eric G and, of course, 9th Wonder.

According to a press release for the album, "[The Idea of Beautiful] takes a deeper look at the many connotations that the word "beautiful" evokes in our society and the lengths we go to embody those traits."

Listen to the album's first single, "Non-Fiction", featuring Ab-Soul and Raheem DeVaughn below, followed by the full tracklisting for The Idea of Beautiful:

Rapsody - The Idea of Beautiful

1.) Motivation f/ Big Rube of the Dungeon Family (produced by Khrysis)

2.) Precious Wings (produced by Eric G)

3.) Believe Me (produced by 9th Wonder)

4.) Non-Fiction f/ Raheem DeVaughn & Ab-Soul (produced by 9th Wonder)

5.) The Drums (produced by 9th Wonder)

6.) Kinda Love f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)

7.) Celebrate (produced by E. Jones)

8.) Destiny (produced by Khrysis)

9.) Good Ol' Love f/ BJ The Chicago Kid (produced by 9th Wonder)

10.) In The Town f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)

11.) Round Table Discussion f/ Mac Miller & The Cool Kids (produced by 9th Wonder)

12.) The Cards f/ Big Remo (produced by Amp)

13.) Beautiful Music f/ Phonte (produced Ka$h)

14.) When I Have You f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)

15.) Believe Me (HaHaHaHa Remix) (produced by 9th Wonder) [Bonus Track]