Remy Ma Reveals "7 Winters & Six Summers" Coming In 2018

Remy Ma is gearing up to release a brand new album. Take a look at the details.

(AllHipHop News) Remy Ma is getting right to work under a new deal with Columbia Records, with the announcement of a brand new album.

The Bronx rap star is preparing to release a new album titled 7 Winters & 6 Summers early next year.

The album will be Remy Ma's first full-length major label solo release since being released from prison in August of 2014.

Remy served a six-year prison sentence for shooting a friend who allegedly stole money from her purse.

7 Winters & 6 Summers will center around the time Remy spent in prison, while touching on subjects like love, marriage, self-care, motherhood, identity and freedom.

“Columbia Records is lucky to get to partner with Remy on this album. We could not be more proud to be her label home, and help provide a platform for the release of 7 Winters & 6 Summers," said Shawn “Tubby” Holiday, the SVP of A&R. "It is an incredible album detailing Remy’s story. She has so much to give her fans and this industry. Remy is a true hip-hop Icon and we are beyond excited to share her music, and her vision, with the world.”

Check out Remy Ma's latest single open "Wake Me Up" featuring Lil Kim from 7 Summers & 6 Winters.