Rhymefest Sets July 11 Date For 'Blue Collar'

Grammy Award winning

writer and MC, Rhymefest, has signed to Allido/J Records to release his highly

anticipated album, Blue Collar.

Production credits

on the album, which hits stores July 11, include Mark Ronson, Kanye West, Just

Blaze, NO-ID, Cool & Dre, Mike Payne and John Henry (Animal House Productions)

and Emile.

Rhymefest co-wrote

West's hit "Jesus Walks," from West's debut album, The College

Dropout. The song won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Song, while The College

Dropout earned Album of the Year in 2004.

Since the release

of his first single "Brand New" along with countless mixtapes and

a Grammy Award, Rhymefest has been dubbed the "one to watch" by critics

and fans alike.

According to Rhymefest,

the aptly titled Blue Collar is a reflection of everyday, real people.

Rhymefest offers an introspective look into the war in Iraq on the track "Bullet,"

featuring Citizen Cope.

The rapper also

explains the trouble with failing relationships in "All Girls Cheat,"

which features J Records label mate Mario. Other songs on the album include

"Fever," "Devil's Pie," "Dynomite," "Sister"

and "Build Me Up," featuring the late Ol' Dirty Bastard.

Rhymefest began

touring in the beginning of the summer with Method Man, Little Brother and Common

to support Blue Collar.

Upcoming tour dates

and venues will be announced soon.