Sha Money XL Introduces Mobile Beat Battle

AllHipHop Staff

Music industry executive Sha Money Xl has announced the inclusion of a Mobile Beat Battle during its 3rd Annual One Stop Shop Producer Conference.

A number of Hip-Hop producers - including super-producer Timbaland - have been quietly setting trends by producing full tracks utilizing various applications on their mobile phones.

Extremely advanced production applications like Beatmaker, StudioApp and BeatSequencer have allowed techies to create robust tracks, while storing the files in a “cloud” for access later.

With just over a month to go, Sha Money is offering the winner of the Mobile Beat Battle a one-year worldwide distribution deal through 101Distribution.

Producers can get further information on how to enter the contest can text word Beats to SMS short code 46101.

"This is a great opportunity for the winner to secure themselves a global deal with one of our sponsors," Sha Money explained.

“The One Stop Shop Producers conference has grown to become one of the most respected and globally recognized events of it's kind,” added Damon Evans, Executive Director of 101 Distribution. “101 Distribution is excited to be this years presenting sponsor and to also have the opportunity to spend time planning with what is arguably the nation's most talented producers' collective."

Based in Phoenix, Arizona, 101Distribution allows independent artists to manage all aspects our their catalog and product sales.

Sha Money XL’s 3rd Annual One Stop Shop Producers Conference is taking place from May 9th -10th in Phoenix, Arizona.

Confirmed producers include Q-Tip, Pete Rock, Hi-Tek, Just Blaze, 9th Wonder, Mr. Porter, Donn Cannon, Nottz and numerous others.

Artists and executives confirmed to speak on panels this year include Talib Kweli, Nipsy Hussle, Asher Roth, Consequence, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo, Willie Northpole, Spider Locc, Cory Gunz, Riz, SkyZoo, Blue, Chaka Zulu, Jeff Dixon, Bryan Leach, Jermaine Hall, Manny Hailey, Martin Moore, John Monopoly, Steve Lobel, Jon Shapiro, Rich Nice, Jean Nelson, Dru Ha, Sway, Angela Yee, Kisha Scott, Grouchy Greg, Jigsaw, Shaheem Reid and more.

For more information visit: