Snoop Goes Undacova on Soundtrack

With "Undacova Funk,"

Snoop Dogg has lent his already funky persona as the lead single for the Undercover Brother soundtrack. The soundtrack actually features old soul classics as the primary songs on the soundtrack, yet Snoop and Lil' J appear on the soundtrack to do hip-hop songs. Lil J, who was discovered by LL Cool J, remakes The G.O.A.T.'s classic "I Need Love." And Snoop teams up with funkmeister Bootsy Collins in the video for the song. The soundtrack drops on May 21st.

"Undercover Brother" is a psuedo '70s blaxploitation flick where Eddie Griffin aka Undercover Brother tries to prevent an evil regime from overthrowing the government. Undercover Brother opens May 31st and also stars Dave Chappelle and Billy Dee Williams.

The Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Snoop Dogg "Undercova Funk (Give Up The Funk)"

2. Average White Band "Pick Up The Pieces"

3. The Commodores "Brick House"

4. Wild Cherry "Play That Funky Music (White Boy)"

5. James Brown "Say It Loud (I'm Black and I'm Proud)"

6. The O'Jays "Love Train"

7. Earth Wind & Fire "Whatever Happened To The Brotherhood"

8. Gil Scott-Heron "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised"

9. Carl Carlton "She's A Bad Mama Jama (She's Built, She's Stacked)"

10. Kool and the Gang "Ladies Night"

11. Cheryl Lynn "Got To Be Real"

12. Mary Jane Girls "All Night Long"

13. Stanley Clarke and LaMont Van Hook "The Undercover Brother Theme Song"

14. Lil' J "I Need Luv (2002)"