Soundbombing 3 Special On MTV

Rawkus Records

is preparing to release their third installment in their popular Soundbombing

series. To support Soundbombing 3 project, MTV and MTV2 will air a Soundbombing

3 special which will discuss the history of hip-hop and the evolution of Rawkus

Records' Soundbombing series. Featured on the special are Mos Def, Pharoahe

Monch, De La Soul, The Roots, Skillz (formerly Mad Skillz), Dilated Peoples,

Talib Kweli and the Cocoa Brovaz. The show premiers on MTV at the following



Wednesday, May 29th at 7:00 PM (EDT)

Thursday, May 30th at 9:00 AM (EDT)

Monday, June 3rd at

2:30 AM (EDT)


Tuesday, June 4th at 12:30 AM (EDT)

Tuesday, June 4th at 8:30 AM (EDT)

Wednesday, June 4th at 2:30 PM (EDT)

Here is tracklisting for the new Soundbombing

album as well.

Cipha Sounds & Mr. Choc "Intro"

Styles P. & Pharoahe Monch "The life"

MOs Def "Freak daddy"


Skillz featuring Missy Elliott & Kandi "Crew deep"

Kool G. Rap featuring Capone-N-Noreaga "My life"

Jonell featuring Method Man, Kool G. Rap & Pharoahe Monch "Round &

round remix"

Zap Mama featuring Common & Talib Kweli "Yelling away"


Q-Tip "What lies beneath"

The Beatnuts "The trouble is..."

Talib Kweli featuring DJ Quik "Put it in the air"

Novel featuring Skillz "They don't flow"

The Roots featuring Talib Kweli "Rhymes and ammo"

Cocoa Brovaz featuring Dawn Penn "Spit again"

R.A. The Rugged Man featuring L. Dionne "On the block (golden era)"

Cipha Sounds & Mr. Choc "Outro"