The Roots And Common Set To Drop New LP's

Highly anticipated albums from The Roots and

Common are scheduled to be released in the weeks to come.

The Roots will drop 14-track Phrenology on Tuesday,

November 26 with DVD footage at a low price of $10 during the first week of

sales. The first single “Break You Off,” features fellow Philly artist


Other artists appearing on their CD include:

Nelly Furtado, Talib Kweli, newcomer Cody Chestnutt and GRAMMY®-winning

songstress Jill Scott.

Common’s Electric Circus will hit stores

December 10. Common has such songs as “Come Close," “Soul Power,”

“I Am Music” and “Jimi Was A Rock Star.” Featured artists

include: Erykah Badu, Bilal, Cee-Lo, Mary J. Blige, Sunny from P.O.D. and a

special cameo by Prince on guitar.