Wyclef Releases "April Showers" Mixtape; Enlists T.I., Waka Flocka, Mobb Deep and More

(AllHipHop News) Three-time Grammy Award winning artist Wyclef has released a 33 track mixtape called April Showers.

The lengthy mixtape which boasts features from T.I., Waka Flocka Flame, Mobb Deep, Trae Tha Truth, Kirko Bangz, King Los, Troy Ave, Maino, Haitian Fresh, Murda Mook and others releases at noon via DatPiff.com today (April 29).

On the project Wyclef introduces new talent signed to his Refugee La Republique Records label and features production from a host of upcoming talented producers including, Young Chop of Chief Keef's camp.

Included on the project are the previously released tracks “Hip Hop” and “Mid Life Crisis” as well as other brand new music from Wyclef.

“With April Showers, I am going to show you where I feel the evolution and future of music is going. From this body of work you can expect a futuristic sonic eclectic sound,” Wyclef explained. “April Showers promises a forecast that will help bring brighter days to Hip Hop fans across the globe.”

In addition to the mixtape release, Wyclef is releasing his video “Mid Life Crisis,” which was directed by his sister, Melky Jean.

The video features Wyclef in an insane asylum, addressing past events that have occurred in his career of music, philanthropy and politics. Playing off the title, the song and video both were created to let viewers know that Wyclef’s current priority is music.

Check below for the official artwork and track listing for April Showers.


Official April Showers Track Listing:

1. Haitian V Intro

2. Bugatti Freestyle

3. Whitney Houston Dub Plate

4. Hip Hop

5. Kick Knowledge

6. Bang Bang Bang ft. Jack Rd

7. Glow of a Rose

8. The Pullover by PoPo

9. Dispensary ft. Mobb Deep & Ric Atari

10. Trap N Roll ft. Waka Flocka Flame & Angelica Salem

11. Open Letter Freestyle

12. Pop Ya Belly Ring ft. U.M. & Hannah Eggen

13. All Right Then ft. King Los

14. April Showers ft. Troy Ave, Sedeck & B1

15. Hope N Pray ft. Young Chop

16. The Go Go ft. Kirko Bangz

17. I Wish It Was Music ft. T.I. & Trae The Truth

18. Stuntin’ Like My Daddy ft. Angelica Salem

19. Mid Life Crisis ft. Maino

20. The Shrine ft. Choppa Zoe

21. Stay On My Jimi Hendrix Interlude

22. HardTimes ft. G Fella

23. Death Wish ft. Opium Black

24. JackThriller Interlude ft. Jack Thriller & Rasheeda Wallace

25. Started From The Bottom Interlude

26. SosaInterlude ft. Haitian Fresh

27. The Buzz ft. Trini

28. MainDish ft. Jarina De Marco

29. RealCity ft. Imposs

30. Yacht Club ft. Skiff

31. RealNiggaz Feel It by Jordan Blue

32. The Smack Movement Continues ft. Murda Mook, Loaded Lux & Smack White

33. All Day All Night by Rick Atari