Kanye West

Hip-Hop Rumors: “Cruel Summer” Springs A Leak!

G.O.O.D Music’s anticipated album Cruel Summer is set to be released on September 18, a full five days from now, but last night, the album sprung a leak and made its way into cyberspace. The fans wasted no time hopping on Twitter and other social networking sites to either slam the album or say how amazing they think it is.

No comment from Kanye West yet, but you know he is fuming somewhere. Below is the full tracklisting.

Cruel Summer tracklisting:

1 Kanye West and R. Kelly: “To the World”
2 Kanye West, Jay-Z and Big Sean: “Clique”
3 Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha-T and 2 Chainz: “Mercy”
4 Kanye West, Pusha-T and Ghostface Killah: “New God Flow”
5 Raekwon, Pusha-T, Common, 2 Chainz, Cyhi the Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj: “The Morning”
6 DJ Khaled: “Cold”
7 The-Dream, Pusha-T and Ma$e: “Higher”
8 John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, Cyhi the Prynce and Malik Yusef: “Sin City”
9 Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz and Marsha Ambrosius: “The One”
10 Kid Cudi: “Creepers”
11 John Legend and Teyana Taylor: “Bliss”
12 Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha-T, Big Sean and Jadakiss: “Don’t Like”

Most fans seem to like the opening track featuring R.Kelly, “To The World” the most. You can take a listen below:

We’re not going to give you the link to the music, but I’m sure if you do a google search you can find it all on your own. If you’ve heard it already let us know what you think? Is it disappointing, is it what you expected? Speak on it!

Email me your rumors at SydneyLaceAHH@gmail.com


Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook!

Email Sydney Lace rumors: SydneyLaceAHH@gmail.com

  • 6 DJ Khaled: “Cold”
    wait khaled on a track by himself?? how many times can he say “we da best” and “DJ Khaled” hahahahahahahahaha

    • True!!!!!!!!!!! Hahahaa!

      Gotta be Kanye & Khaled…plenty of names, not much talent?

      Then again Kanye makes good music, even if he does spend extra to dress like a gay homeless dude.

      • its the song that comes on after I WISH YOU WOULD video for dj khaled…. was originally called Theraflu

      • Ok, not a bad track….not my style, but decent, typical Kanye’.

    • therealest1

      Also don’t forget that camel jockey undercover terrorist constantly yelling “Listen!”.

  • Is leaking a record the new beef, we know beef used to sell records back in the day

    • nah but its gonna work for good music cause they dropped a damn good album ……… im def buying a copy 😉

  • chevy_weight_champ

    i give it 8/10 itz a banga, but a few traccz just drag on 2 long tho!!!

  • 6.5 / 10. And what happened to Yasiin Bey feature? “MOS DEFinitely” not worth the wait.

  • TopNotchN3gro

    Bumping that shit riiiiiiiiiiiiight now, lol. Still buying the album next week. Definitely worth my $10 at Best Buy.

  • Damon ‘Chipdogg’ J. Davis

    hottest joint on there…. Morning that track is Crazy

  • johnblacksad

    New God Flow! Check that body body that booooody! come and chill with the G.O.D.!!!


  • johnblacksad

    *cough* *cough*… i’m startin to like 2chainz… *a lil embarassed*…

    he’s entertaining, be saying slick sh!t…. *edit* and i luuuv his country accent!

    • Tee

      No Homo

  • johnblacksad

    “I ran into Loon, he like Salam aleikum…
    You know i ain’t no muslim, i’m about my bacon”

    ha ha! ..nice to hear MA$E again… just now realizin the boy did ‘father’ a lot of MC’s

    • Apollo Showtime

      “So many Ghost’s in my garage, they think my house is haunted!” lol

      50 Cent
      & Loon all barrowed Ma$e’s style

    • lol good1 but sort of sad to see mase double back 🙁

  • johnblacksad

    no Drake? wow… def not complaining… jus a bit surprised that’s all

    • Sexy_Sabe

      thank God he isnt on it

    • Apollo Showtime

      Conflict of interest…Friendly competition! GOOD Music vs. YMCMBMMG. If it ain’t good music then WTF is it? BAD lol

  • johnblacksad

    oh, and Raekwon too?!!

    We Usually Take All N!ggaz Garment! Suuuuuu!

  • Abrasive Angel

    I downloaded it last night, uploaded it to my phone this morning and will be listening to it later on but right now I gotta bump this Big K.R.I.T. to get through this early part of work.

  • niggaiamhiphop

    The One is the sickest track on there…Lord Have Mercy…no pun intended….

  • Pingback: Cruel Summer | NewsTrendr()

  • The G.O.O.D Music fam went hard at least the ones who made the album but i wish it was heavy with our artist. I would of went crazy for a Mos Def, Q-Tip , Cyhi da prince, Common, and Kid Cudi track. Can you imagine what they would of collectively did to our ears…. MURDER!!! This Album gotta get 3 stars just because its not heavy with GOOD MUSIC content and where is the Mannie Fresh beats at

    • probably got scrapped or being used for other projects … but im sure thier influence is in the album altho no visible tracks are there … but you right i almost forgot qtip and manny were involved def would of liked to see thier names show up somewhere on this project

  • Apollo Showtime

    Not the final version. New God Flow has Ghostface on the final version.

  • def still buying cant wait for this one to drop !! 😉

  • Justin Cockerham

    chief keef isnt gonna like this lol!