Raekwon, Immortal Technique On Board for New Ill Bill Album

Independent Brooklyn-based rapper Ill Bill will receive backing on his forthcoming album from a number of Hip-Hop heavyweights, including Wu-Tang Clansman Raekwon and underground rap fixture Immortal Technique.


The album, titled The Hour Of Reprisal, is the follow up to Ill Bill’s first release What’s Wrong with Bill?


In addition to the debut, the former Non Phixion and current La Coka Nostra member has released a string of mixtapes.


Raekwon and Immortal Technique are among the artists featured on The Hour of Reprisal.


Collaborations with Cypress Hill frontman B-Real, Vinnie Paz and Necro are also featured on the album, which also features appearances from legendary hardcore punk band Bad Brains and heavy metal groups Slayer and Killswitch Engage.


Production on the Uncle Howie Records / Fat Beats Records project will be handled by DJ Premier, DJ Muggs, T-Ray, DJ Lethal and Ill Bill himself, a first for the rapper.


Ill Bill will hit the road next month as part of a North American headlining tour with Heltah Skeltah’s Sean Price.


The outing, which will include a performance at this year’s We The People Festival in Los Angeles on Sept. 27, will kick off Sept.11 and run through November 9.


Ill Bill’s The Hour of Reprisal is slated to hit stores September 16.


The following is a tracklisting for the album:

1. Babylon feat. Howard Jones of Killswitch Engage 2. Doomsday Was Written In An Alien Bible 3. Trust Nobody 4. A Bullet Never Lies feat Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks 5. White N****r 6. My Uncle 7. Riya feat. HR and Darryl Jenifer of Bad Brains 8. War Is My Destiny feat. Immortal Technique and Max Cavalera of Sepultura/Soulfly 9. Society Is Brainwashed 10. This Is Who I Am 11. Too Young feat. HERO and Slaine of La Coka Nostra 12. Pain Gang feat. B-Real of Cypress Hill and Everlast of La Coka Nostra 13. U.B.S. (The Unauthorized Biography of Slayer) 14. Coka Moshiach feat. Raekwon The Chef 15. The Most Dangerous Weapon Alive 16. Soap 17. I’m A Goon 18. Only Time Will Tell feat. Necro, Tech N9ne and Everlast of La Coka Nostra

Related Stories