Future Reveals Tracklist and Artwork for Major Label Debut “Pluto”

(AllHipHop News) Epic Records recording artist Future has revealed the cover art and full tracklisting for his upcoming major label debut, Pluto, which is set for release on April 17.

After releasing three mixtapes in 2011 and his Astronaut Status project earlier this year, Future says he is ready to capitalize on the major rotation that his hits “Tony Montana” and “Magic” have received, with the official release of Pluto.

Pluto, released on Epic Records, A-1 Records and Freebandz Entertainment, features 15 tracks and includes features from such artists as R. Kelly, T.I., Drake, Trae the Truth, Big Rube, Snoop Dogg, and Juicy J.

Future, who first began promoting the album last year when it was slated for a January release, spoke on the lack of rapping that he would do on Pluto. In an interview with VladTV, Future said, “As far as the melodies that I’m using, I’m not even really rapping on all the songs. I’ve probably got about 25% rap [on the album]; the rest of the songs are just full of melody.”

“I feel like this music is really like an album that’s going to have to sit on the shelf for a long time. For people to understand it, they’re going to have to really sit down and understand and play it to get it.” He continued, “it’s timeless music, it’s music that you’re going to be able to hear three years from now and be like, ‘Oh that’s what he was talking about.’ I’m trying to be ahead of the curve, ahead of the time right now. You can’t be in with the fads, you’ve got to be a trendsetter.”

Check out the full tracklisting for Pluto below:

1. The Future Is Now ft. Big Rube
2. Parachute ft. R. Kelly
3. Straight Up
4. Astronaut Chick
5. Magic (Remix) ft. T.I.
6. I’m Trippin ft. Juicy J
7. Truth Gonna Hurt You
8. Neva End
9. Tony Montana ft. Drake
10. Permanent Scar
11. Same Damn Time
12. Long Live The Pimp ft. Trae The Truth
13. Homicide ft. Snoop Dogg
14. Turn On The Lights
15. You Deserve It

Future’s Pluto will be released on April 17th

Related Stories