Wale & Big Boi “Catch The Throne” Mixtape Tracks Available For Streaming

(AllHipHop News) HBO recently announced the mixtape Catch the Throne inspired by the hit show Game of Thrones will be released. The first two tracks from the project by Wale and Big Boi have made their way to the internet.

[ALSO READ: Common, Big Boi, & Wale To Appear On HBO’s “Game Of Thrones” Mixtape]

Wale’s contribution to the 10-track free mixtape is called “King Slayer.” The song borrows its title from the nickname of one the show’s main characters – Jamie Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau). It also incorporates the Game of Thrones opening theme song.

Big Boi covers “Mother of Dragons” aka Khaleesi Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke). The OutKast member name drops several other characters from the show including Jon Snow, the Lannisters, and the White Walkers.

Catch the Throne’s tracklist is below. You can stream the entire mixtape on soundcloud.

Catch The Trone

1. Big Boi – “Mother of Dragons”
2. Magazeen – “Iron Throne”
3. Bodega Bamz – “Win or Die”
4. Kilo Kish – “Magical Reality”
5. Daddy Yankee – “Born to Rule”
6. Dominik Omega – “Arya’s Prayer”
7. Snow – “Fire”
8. Dee Goodz – “The Parallel”
9. Common – “Interlude/The Ladder”
10. Wale – “King Slayer”

Listen to Wale’s “King Slayer” and Big Boi’s “Mother of Dragons.”

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/138338048″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/138341759″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Related Stories