Kendrick Lamar Reveals 'To Pimp A Butterfly' Tracklist

Time is winding down and Kendrick Lamar’s sophomore effort is on its way. To Pimp a Butterfly is due out Mar. 23rd and the good kid has unveiled the tracklist, which has 16 songs. There are no appearances from his Black Hippy brethren or his west coast heroes on this one.

[ALSO READ: Kendrick Lamar Gives Brief Explanation Of Album Title, ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’]


From the sound of the titles, it seems like the “i” rapper is addressing the social and political side of the issues that affect inner-city communities. In an interview with Rolling Stone, the Compton Spitter described this album as  “honest, fearful and unapologetic.”

See the tracklisting below.

To Pimp a Butterfly 

1. Wesley’s Theory
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized
5. These Walls
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale (Interlude)
9. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much a Dollar Cost
12. Complexion
13. The Blacker the Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

Related Stories