A$AP Mob Announces Release Date For ‘Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends’ (COVER ART/TRACKLIST)

(AllHipHop News) Members of the A$AP Mob have been talking about the crew’s A$AP Yams inspired Cozy Tapes for several months.

“The music is pretty much done. It’s in the process of being mixed,” A$AP Ferg told AllHipHop.com in June. “I don’t have a date, but it should be out real soon.”

The Mob is now ready to drop Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends on Monday, October 31.

Before the compilation hits the internet next week, the Harlem collective will release the singles “Telephone Calls” and “Runner” on Friday, October 28.

Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends is based on the blueprint formed by Yams prior to his death in early  2015.

“[Cozy Tapes is] the Yams album he was working on before he passed. It’s basically like an A$AP collective like your Ruff Ryders’ Ryde or Die Vol. 1 or [The Diplomats’] Diplomatic Immunity,” explained A$AP Rocky earlier this year. “[Yams] wrote down in his notes, and he would tell me who he wanted on there. We were about to start working on it.”


Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends Tracklisting
1. Yamborghini High
2. Crazy Brazy
3. Way Hii
4. Young Nigga Living
5. Nasty’s World
6. Money Man
7. Put That On My Set
8. Motivation Foreign (Skit)
9. London Town
10. Runner
11. Bachelor
12. Telephone Calls

Related Stories