SWV In Studio With Jazze Pha; Planning New Album

(AllHipHop News) Popular 90s R&B group SWV has announced they are working on a new album titled I Missed Us, which is due for release in April eOne Music/Mass Appeal Entertainment.

The women are in the studio with producer Jazze Pha and Brian M. Cox, who are both contributing production to the album.

The first single from the album is titled “Co-Sign,” which was produced by Lamb.

“It’s a great feeling to be back recording together again! Something special always happens when we come together,” the ladies said in a joint statement issued today (January 23).

SWV, which consists of group members Coko, Lelee and Taj, released their debut album It’s About Time in 1992.

That album alone consisted of hit singles like “I’m So Into You, “Right Here,” “Downtown,” “Weak” and “You’re Always On My Mind.”

I Missed Us will be released April 10, 2012 on eOne Music/Mass Appeal Entertainment.

  • rep87

    this is going to be a hit cd with  jazze pha laying them tracks

  • Pingback: SWV In Studio With Jazze Pha; Planning New Album | Strictly Hip-Hop News()

  • Romia Blue

    luv these chix

  • The_Councilman

    Nothing wrong with trying to get back that piece that you lost a long time ago, but they been gone for far too long for this new generation to even know or care about them.

    Their original listeners, the 35 and up crowd have moved on and probably won’t even know that they dropped a new album.

    It’s a waste, and I hope they don’t do a reality show crying about not being able to get on anymore (like Olivia).

  • Pingback: SWV In Studio With Jazze Pha Working On New Album | Official Dj ArthurKing Website()



                (__)       )/
                          (  REAL )
                                    (  REAL )
                                               ( TALK  )

  • Apollo Showtime

    The real is back! I loved SWV growing up!