Slum Village Records Exclusive Cut For N.V.A.

Detroit’s Slum Village was recently added to

the highly anticipated N.V.A. National Vinyl Association: Straight From the

Crates Vol. 1. compilation.

“Da Villa,” which was co-produced by

Young RJ Ne’Astra and RL "T3" Altman, was recorded exclusively for

the N.V.A. album.

The compilation already features some of hip-hop’s

best beatsmiths and emcee’s. Mos Def, Pharcyde f/ Jurassic 5, Dilated Peoples,

Ras Kass and Blackmoon are among the artists that appear on the album, while

the production talents of DA Beatminerz, Ayatollah, DJ Babu, Joey Chavez, and

DJ Khalil are showcased.

The album hits stores February 25.

Here is the tracklisting for N.V.A. Nationa

Vinyl Association: Straight From the Crates Vol. 1:

1. Rakaa and Babu of Dilated People "Speakin’

The Truth"

2. MOs Def "Workin It Out"

3. Blackmoon "The Way"

4. Saigon "Do You Know"

5. Ras Kass "Verbal Murder"

6. Slum Village "Da Villa"

7. Joey Zozza feat. Proof and Kon Artist of D12


8. Jon Notty feat. Joni Mitchell "Girl In

The Picture"

9. The Pharcyde feat. Charlie 2na and Akil of

Jurassic 5 "Hard Times"

10. Phil Tha Agony feat. Planet Asia "Classical


11. Grouch and Elight feat. Mystic "The


Related Stories