Mass Appeal & Adult Swim Link Up To Release 'Rubble Kings' Soundtrack, Listen Now


(AllHipHop News) On Friday (Jan. 15), Rubble Kings: The Soundtrack will be released. Among others artists, the 13-track project contains original new music from the likes of Run The Jewels, Bun B, and Ghostface Killah. This project was directly inspired by last year’s well-received film, Rubble Kings.

[ALSO READ: NYC Gang Documentary “Rubble Kings” Available For Download As BitTorrent Bundle]

Narrated by John Leguizamo, the Shan Nicholson-directed documentary serves a gritty depiction of Hip-Hop’s evolution. It is centered around the Bronx ‘s 1970’s gang entrenched culture. Little Shalimar crafted a cohesive sound by producing the entire soundtrack. Instrumentals and lyricism abound on Rubble Kings: The Soundtrack.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. War – Little Shalimar
2. Savage Habits – Bun B, Killer Mike & Cuz Lightyear
3. Warrior Thing – eXquire
4. Bouncy 3 – King Mono
5. The Revolution Might Be Televised – Little Shalimar
6. Delaney Card – Ka
7. Edge of the Edge (Instrumental) – Little Shalimar
8. Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite) – Run The Jewels
9. Partytime (Jitter Buggin) – Little Shalimar
10. Comes With The Territory – Little Shalimar
11. Same Damn Thang – Ghostface Killah, Boldy James & eXquire
12. The Piano District (Gentrification Boogie) – Little Shalimar
13. Phoenix – Roxiny & Tunde Adebimpe

Enjoy the album stream: