Wyclef Jean Says “Carnival III” Will Be “More Than Just An Album”


(AllHipHop News) Wyclef Jean has announced the third installment of his critically acclaimed debut album The Carnival.

Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee, will be Wyclef’s first full-length album in over eight years.

“My Carnival albums have always been about celebrating music culture from all parts of the world and Carnival III is no different,” Wyclef said of the new album. “It’s outside the box. There’s genre-bending. There’s new talent on there.”

The new album will be released in September, and will drop in time for the 20 anniversary of Wyclef’s original release.

Carnival III is more than just an album. It’s a celebration of what I love about music: discovery, diversity and artistry for art’s sake,” Clef continued. “It’s about putting music together that will outlive me and live on for generations to come that is full of emotion, vibration and fun. Get ready.”

Wyclef’s album Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee will land in stores on September 15.

Check out the check listing track listing below:

  1. Slums
  2. Turn Me Good
  3. Borrowed Time
  4. Fela Kuti
  5. Warrior
  6. Shotta Boys
  7. Double Dutch
  8. What Happened To Love
  9. Carry On
  10. Concrete Rose
  11. Trapicabana

12. Thank God For The Culture